Skip to product information
1 of 1

Spirit of the Streets

Saturdays Heroes - Set to sail CD (DigiPac)

Saturdays Heroes - Set to sail CD (DigiPac)


Regular price €4,91
Regular price €0,00 Sale price €4,91
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

EU-delivery within 3-5 working days

What energy! SATURDAY'S HEROES really want to know, the four youngsters from Finspang in southern Sweden present themselves as true street punk high-flyers! Started in 2008 as a pure cover band (including "Til the End" by the Bruisers on the setlist), then matured into an independent combo at extreme speed. Within a year, almost 20 gigs were played in their native Sweden alone, quite an achievement for a young formation in the street punk sector! At the same time, two highly acclaimed demos were released almost instantly and one track ("A way of a man") was even featured on the "Chaos in Sweden" compilation, a hand-picked compilation by the New Breed of Swedish Oi!/Streetpunk. What an accolade! The production of the debut album began very professionally a little later, documenting the studio stay with entertaining video takes, among other things. “Set to sail” itself became the expected stroke of genius: 12 rousing singalong anthems from the top league! Based on excellent songwriting, skillful instrumentation and first-class production. Powerful and relaxed at the same time, the band hit the middle spot exactly. "Violence", "Brothers in beer", "Keep marching on" are fresh, fresh working class/punk rock anthems that impress with the finest ingredients. The role models are always present, of course also due to the (accent-free!) English singing, but never at a clone level: the certain something of the DROPKICK MURPHY'S, the down-to-earthness of the BRUISERS and the relaxed moment of RANCID are present on this album an unbeatable combination. Fully rounded off by a subtle Cash/Springsteen sympathy, which never comes to the fore, but merely provides the finishing touches. Like the oak barrel of bourbon...It's hard to escape this material, it eats into your ear canals mercilessly! The boys are hungry, very hungry. They are ready for Europe, ready to go! Set to sail! We'll be hearing a lot more from SATURDAY'S HEROES. Promised! The album was released in a stylish DigPac version and is limited to 1000 copies.


  1. I do not care
  2. Way of a man
  3. A true hero
  4. Outlive them all
  5. Violence
  6. Set to sail
  7. Jimmy Law
  8. Brother in beer
  9. Blue lights (of justice)
  10. Guns to the ground
  11. Where we are
  12. Keep marching on


"Saturday's Heroes from Sweden is a high energy mix of great Punk Rock bands such as Dropkick Murphys, Bouncing Souls, Street Dogs & Rancid, but also with a poetic influence from artists like Bruce Springsteen & Johnny Cash" The band in their own words and they're damn right! Four swedish youngsters from a small town called Finspang are ready to conquer Europe (and maybe the World too!). Founded in 2008, the SATURDAY'S HEROES have previously released two demos, one track on the "Chaos in Sweden" compilation (feat. the New Breed of Swedish Oi!) and played about 20 gigs in only one year. Now they present their debut full length, it's "Set to sail". 12 stormy singlongs with english lyrics and the heart full of pride. Working class punk rock at it's best! So melodic! So energetic. So fine. It's like “Drinking beer with friends in the summer at a festival”. Give 'em a try, these lads are really kick starters! CD comes in nice DigiPac, limited to 1000 copies.
View full details