Skip to product information
1 of 1


Kiezgesöx / Shock Troops "Ey! The record!" Split LP (Repress, blue)

Kiezgesöx / Shock Troops "Ey! The record!" Split LP (Repress, blue)


Regular price €18,90
Regular price €0,00 Sale price €18,90
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

EU-delivery within 3-5 working days

Remastered by KIEZGESÖX band member Smail Shock

German-language “90s Oi!”: There are some classics in this section, alongside “Randale, Pogo, Alcohol” by BIERPATRIOTEN, “Wir für uns…” by LOIKAEMIE or “Oi! is Fun” by VOLXSTURM you have to say “Ey! “The record” probably ranks right at the top. Both bands transported the (East) Berlin post-reunification spirit in such a believable way that you were sure that these troops had really licked the dirt out of the gutter and really know what shit tastes like. But of course “Hey! The record is not only an absolute exception in terms of lyrics and atmosphere, but also musically both SHOCK TROOPS and KIEZGESÖX gave us a few unforgettable hits: “Terrorist”, “Jungs wie wir” and the smash hit “Prenzlauer Berg” are simply merciless hits their time. The protagonists probably didn't even know what they were up to at the time.

In collaboration with parts of both bands and with the kind permission of VoPo RECORDS, this contemporary document is finally being reissued. Comes with slightly modified original artwork and a photo collage with old images from that time. Special thanks to Jörg Krause, Smail Shock, Hacker and Vossi!




A1 – Shock Troops - There's Nothing You Can Do About It

A2 – Kiezgesöx - terrorist

A3 – Shock Troops - Spiesserwixer

A4 – Kiezgesöx - lovesickness

A5 – Shock Troops - Religion

A6 – Kiezgesöx - Rockstar

A7 – Shock Troops - Working Class

B1 – Kiezgesöx - Don’t forget

B2 – Shock Troops - We Live Now

B3 – Kiezgesöx - kindergarten killer

B4 – Shock Troops - Boys Like Us

B5 – Kiezgesöx - shooting festival

B6 –Shock Troops - Market Sector One

B7 – Kiezgesöx - Prenzlauer Berg


press info:

400x black

200 x blue

100 x gold

10x test press


(Contra / 2022)

View full details