This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here.

Sick People "In my nightmare" EP 7" (lim. 500, black + MP3)

Product number: 018282

Sick People "In my nightmare" EP 7" (lim. 500, black + MP3)

Ready for shipping*

This is the second EP from this hardcore punk band out of Brisbane, Australia. Big, mean and menacing, Sick People fit comfortably in that category of gnarly, oi-infected hardcore made popular in recent years by bands with the word "violent" in their name (i.e. Future, Outburst, Reaction, etc.). There have been a lot of imitators of this style lately, but Sick People is a worthy contender to the throne... the production on this is both huge and slightly raw, and the drums crush forward at an absolutely perfect moshable pace, with the occasional pause for a ripping, Negative Approach-type fast part. While Australia has been killing it with post-punk lately, it`s rare to find a totally legit US-style hardcore band from there, but this EP from Sick People sticks out from a pretty crowded pack. 7" includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies. Urban Rage 2015

1. Voice Of The He(a)rd
2. Freedom Fighter
3. In My Nightmare
4. Love The Hurt
5. Pacifist Prophet
6. C.B.I.R.

No review available for this item.