This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping expierience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

Rude Pride "Be True To Yourself" CD (DigiPac)

Product451 of 3314

United we stand!“ Nach flottem Start (ausverkaufte Debüt 7“ und emsige Live-Action in 2014) legen RUDE PRIDE (est. 2013) aus Madrid gleich ein Komplettalbum nach, 10 melodisch-rockige Oi! Songs in englischer Sprache. Simpel und treffsicher in der Ausführung: Heiser-zupackende Vocals, verspielte Basslines und scharfkantige Gitarrenriffs. „True to yourself“ übt sich in geschmeidiger Abwechslung, der Opener „Hated & rejected“ eröffnet als treibende Aggro-Nummer mit COCKNEY REJECTS Stadion-Feeling, „Wrong way“ und „Crisis sons“ bringen anschließend eine nachdenklich-getragene Note ins Spiel. Auch am Tempo wird geschraubt, Up-und Midtempo wechseln sich erfrischend ab. „Youth againgst youth“ beschließt als smarte Rocksteady-Hymne das Set. Als rotes Band zieht sich ein erhöhter Singalong-Faktor durch das Album, eine dynamische PERKELE-Eingängigkeit. Göteborg meets Madrid, „Confront“ wurde auch in der spanischen Hauptstadt gehört! Die Songs schießen sofort ins Blut, beißen sich nach dem ersten Durchlauf bereits im Ohr fest. Textlich gibt es klare Statements zum Way of Life („Oi! Oi! music our battle cry, strong and proud our hearts beat…“), kleine Alltags-Botschaften direkt von der Straße („Respect & reggae in my boots, now or never subculture in my neighbourhood), zornig und sozialkritisch. True Street Sound made in Madrid, ohne Kompromiß: „We are fucking Skinheads…we’ll never change!“.

Als Gastsänger waren u.a. Wattie (LION’S LAW, MARABOOTS), Adolfo (OLDIES BUT RUDIES, THE UPSTTEMIANS) und Degi (SAINTS AND SINNERS) dabei.
Das Vinyl erscheint in 1000er Auflage (250 orange/brown Splatter, 750 schwarz), die CD-Version enthält als Bonus die 4 Songs der Debüt 7“.

1.) Hoted & Rejected
2.) Wrong way
3.) Outta my way
4.) Crisis sons
5.) No problem
6.) Golden fists
7.) Screamng Oi!
8.) We`ll never change
9.) Flag on fire
10.) Living a lie

CD Bonus:
11.) Fear and panic
12.) underpaid scars
13.) No trust
14.) My way of life

"United we stand!" After a (fast as hell) sold-out (!) debut 7" and strong live action in 2014, Madrid’s own RUDE PRIDE(est. 2013) now give us an furious full length: 10 melodic rockin’ Oi! Songs, sung in English. Simple and accurate, straight to the point: Raspy-gripping vocals, playful basslines and sharp guitar riffs. "True to yourself" has a large bandwidth, the opener "Hated & rejected" is an driving aggro number with COCKNEY REJECTS terraces feeling, "Wrong Way" and "Crisis sons" then bring a heartfelt, dangerous note. "Youth againgst youth" finally is an smart Rocksteady hymn. The red line thru the whole album is an increased singalong factor, a dynamic PERKELE-catchiness. Gothenburg meets Madrid, "Confront" was obviously listened in the Spanish capital! Lyrically, there are clear statements for the Way of Life, honest Daily life messages directly from the street ("Respect & reggae in my boots, now or never subculture in my neighborhood), angry and socially critical. True Street sound made in Madrid without compromise: "We are fucking skinheads ... we`ll never change!".
As a guest singers were, inter alia, Wattie (LION`S LAW, MARABOOTS), Adolfo (OLDIES BUT rudies, THE UPSTTEMIANS) and Degi (SAINTS AND SINNERS) aboard.
The vinyl comes in a edition of 1000 copies (250 orange/brown splatter, 750 black), the CD version contains as bonus the 4 songs from the debut 7".

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Write Product Review

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.