This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping expierience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

Perkele "Voice of anger" CD

Product1460 of 3294

"Voice of anger" erschien 2001, war die bereits sechste Veröffentlichung (Demos inklusive) der 1993 gegründeten Schweden und ihr erstes, außerhalb von Schweden veröffentlichtes Album. Durch das spanische BRONCO BULLFROG Label bekam die Band verstärkt europäisches Feedback und erzielte erste Achtungserfolge in der weltweiten Skinhead-Szene. Ausschlaggebend dafür waren sicherlich auch die nun komplett in englisch gehaltenen Texte, kompromißlose Statements für den Way of Life und gegen die Übel der Zeit (Politiker, Szene-Spalter etc.). Rein musikalisch sind PERKELE noch mit einem Bein im schwedischen Oi!-Sound ihrer früheren Werke ("Från Flykt Till Kamp" bspw.) verwurzelt, es gibt starke Parallelen zu Bands wie AGENT BULLDOGG zu bemerken (wird speziell bei "Smash the scum" angenehm deutlich). Fazit: 14 druckvolle Bootboy-Blockbuster mit der Singalong-Granate "Hang `em high" als Opener.



01. Hang’Em High
02. Leave Us Alone
03. Trendy Wankers
04. Psychopath
05. Politicians
06. My Own Way
07. Raise Your Voice
08. Smash The Scum
09. Visitors
10. The Disease
11. Hope And Victory
12. Don’t Escape
13. Working Class
14. My Home

Back by public demand: Sixth release by PERKELE, originally released back in 2001 and the first one outside from Sweden. Thru this album the Band gets the first attention of a wider audience, esp. from the non-swedish Skinhead crowd in Europe (the whole lyrics are now in english). In the meantime, PERKELE is one of the leading european Street music outfits, "Voice of anger" was a mighty step in the right direction. It contains 14 hard punchin` Oi! anthems with 100 % Working Class topics, incl. the PERKELE Classics "Hang `em high" and "Raise your voice". Still with the typical nordic Oi! note of their earlier stuff ("Från Flykt Till Kamp"), "Smash the scum" sounds very similar to swedish stuff like AGENT BULLDOG etc. 10 years later the album is a beloved classic in the Oi! scene, get reissued in various versions and formats and the fans can`t get enough. The PERKELE crowd get bigger and bigger, so here is a new edition of their mile stone. 2001 or 2012, the spirit is still the same. Enjoy!

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Write Product Review

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.